To A New Year

Four and a half months ago, I launched Project Lola with a grand vision of having a safe, anonymous space for women to come together and share their stories – a community.

2012 was a rough year, personally and professionally. I have learned a lot about myself as well as people in general. I have watched those around me that I care for reach near breaking points. While there have been positive moments all in all it was a pretty dark year – it will be a year marked by loss.

For 2013, I hope for number of things. Happiness and health for myself, friends, and family. In the words of Cesar Milan, “become a calm assertive pack leader.” And finally for this blog to take off and become something beyond my wildest expectations.

I’m not a fan of ‘New Year’s Resolutions’ they are often broken by month end and not a great reason to change something in your life. If you truly want to grow and change you should make those resolutions for yourself no matter the time of year. Project Lola is interested in hearing from you on what you want to change in your life, why, and how you can/are living that change. We want to embrace your success and triumphs – celebrations together serve to bolster self-esteem and keep you on that growth path.

I wish all of you Lola’s all the best in 2013!

Sincerely,

Editor-in-Chief
Project Lola

About projectlola

ProjectLola's editor-in-chief, is a thirty-something with an idealistic vision to give women a voice and space to share their stories of life, love, drama, and humor.
This entry was posted in Mission and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to To A New Year

  1. utterlyprepossessing says:

    This year my husband and I are doing something a little different in terms of resolutions. Instead of trying to reach some kind of unachievable goal that only brings you shame and disappointment we are instead picking something fun and exciting we would like to accomplish. We are also picking a new place to visit for the year.
    My husband is going to paint a picture for every family member’s house. I am going to do a single 5K. Not diet, not train, not do one a month…just one, with my son, somewhere fun. We have also decided we are going to visit Portland, Oregon. All in all it makes me excited about the coming year and all we will experience.
    I hope other people take the resolution to STOP making resolutions and start living the life they want. 🙂
    -utterlyprepossessing

Please share your thoughts